Skip to main content

D'Amour You Know

Digital Collections from the University Archives Now Available!

by Theresa Kry on 2019-10-15T13:58:00-04:00 | Comments

The Western New England University Archives is excited to announce the launch of the debut collections of the University’s Digital Archive! The wonderful material that lives in the University Archives is now available online to the Western New England community, and beyond!

What will you find in our Digital Collections? It's going to be an ever growing collection, so always be sure to check back for new items. But currently, you will be able to browse through student newspapers (dating back to the very first issue in 1937), yearbooks (starting with the first copy known to us from 1949), commencement programs, and plenty of photographs! The collections are fully searchable, which means you can search for a particular name (to find that yearbook photo), or a topic (to see all of those old Homecoming photographs), and find exactly what you are looking for, right on your computer, from anywhere with an internet connection!

The Western New England University Archives Digital Collections can be found at https://cdm17300.contentdm.oclc.org. You can also easily find them from the University Archives website (https://www1.wne.edu/university-archives/index.cfm).

We sincerely hope this newly accessible material brings a new level of discoverability and interest to our University's rich history, and that all can learn and understand more about this place we call home not only during our time here, but for the rest of our lives.


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Western New England University logo

Research and Support | Library Services | Information Literacy | About D'Amour Library | News and Events
Drop by the reference desk! • (413) 782-1655 • Chat with us!dref@wne.eduAsk a Librarian

Login to LibApps