Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

D'Amour Library will be closed Wednesday, November 22 - Saturday, November 25. Interlibrary loan (ILL) requests received during the break will be processed starting on Monday, November 27. Please plan accordingly!
Experiencing a problem with a database? Please fill out our Database Problem Report form.

Loading...

Ask a Librarian!

 Ask a Librarian!

How to Get Help

D'Amour You Know

Library Blog

Loading
Check Out the Library Blog!

Quick Links

 Quick Links

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Volume 1 "...provides a breadth of coverage that vividly conveys the expanding scope of practice of clinical psychologists to lay audiences and psychologists alike. All chapters in this volume are infused with the themes of diversity, international contributions, and evidence-based practice."
New
"This volume was designed to highlight the emerging trends in theory and research that are relevant for understanding the field. This volume highlights the core areas that define clinical psychology as well as developments from other disciplines that inform our understanding of human behavior and clinical dysfunction. It also describes how basic and applied research approaches inform the major theories of psychopathology."
New
"The applications of clinical psychology range from traditional, well-established expertise in assessment and psychotherapy to important contributions to prevention, research, education, and training. Clinical psychology also extends to relatively newer areas of consultation, administration, advocacy, and public policy. Each of these activities requires the use of psychological science and evidence-based methods..."
New
Up-to-date information about psychopathology and psychological health.
New
Vol 5 examines "the breadth of education in clinical psychology and the selective training experiences across entire careers. This volume paints a landscape of the integral continuing presence of education, not only the influence of formal preparatory education but also the impact of ongoing learning."
New
"...covers current knowledge and identifies the most pertinent sources of information in both the core and evolving literature. It highlights community psychology's emphasis on the synergistic relationship between research and action, and offers an international outlook, including chapters integrating perspectives from across cultures and contexts around the world."
New
"covers current knowledge and identifies the most pertinent sources of information in both the core and evolving literature. It highlights community psychology's emphasis on the synergistic relationship between research and action, and offers an international outlook, including chapters integrating perspectives from across cultures and contexts around the world."
New
Drug information reference. Includes drug monographs, clinical calculators, and IV compatibility database. A mobile app is available
Loading...
Loading...
Western New England University logo

Research and Support | Library Services | Information Literacy | About D'Amour Library | News and Events
Drop by the reference desk! • (413) 782-1655 • Chat with us!dref@wne.eduAsk a Librarian

Login to LibApps

title
Loading...