Skip to main content

ILP 212: American Art & Culture: Home

Research Methods

The resources in this guide are directed toward the students in ILP212 American Art & Culture.  Off campus access to many of these resources will require authentication. 

Students may also want to use Zotero the bibliographic management tool that helps organize your research information.

Jackson Pollock.  Autumn Rhythm. 1950.

How to use this guide

Nancy Holt.  Sun Tunnels: detail aligned with sun on solstices.  1973-6.

Reference Tools contains print and digital resources that provide an overview and starting point for your research.

Articles and Databases provide links to specific D'Amour Library databases which contain information on American art and history. Many of the databases contain full-text articles. Student authentication is necessary for off-campus access.

Books provides links to D'Amour Library's collection of print and digital books, DVD's, CD's and videos as well as links to other libraries worldwide. Use Interlibrary Loan to access books from remote locations.

Recommended Web Site contains free web sites selected and recommended by the D'Amour Librarians and faculty of Western New England University.

 

 

Off Campus Access

To access these resources from off campus, students affiliated with Western New England University will need to provide their authentication information.  Follow these directions for off campus access.

Subject Guide

Mary Jane Sobinski-Smith's picture
Mary Jane Sobinski-Smith
Contact:
D'Amour 111
413-782-1533
Western New England University logo

Research and Support | Library Services | Information Literacy | About D'Amour Library | News and Events
Drop by the reference desk! • (413) 782-1655 • Chat with us!dref@wne.eduAsk a Librarian

Login to LibApps